New complimentary webinar from Science

Medical Genetics

Targeting Cancer Pathways: Tumor Metabolism and Proliferation

You are invited to hear our panel of experts on June 11, 2015, in this live, online educational seminar. For more information and complimentary registration visit: webinar.sciencemag.org

Date:

    Thursday, June 11, 2015

Time:

    12 noon Eastern, 9 a.m. Pacific, 5 p.m. UK, 6 p.m. Central Europe

Duration

    : 1 hour

About This Webinar

This webinar is the third in a series focusing on the cancer pathways that support tumor development, the emerging research in identifying and targeting these pathways, and innovations in the development of increasingly effective cancer therapy options. Recent advances in our understanding of cancer have revealed that the disease cannot be understood through simple analysis of genetic mutations within the cancerous cells. Instead, tumors should be considered as complex tissues in which the cancer cells communicate directly and indirectly with the surrounding cellular microenvironment and evolve traits that promote their…

View original post 335 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s